An Ode to Kérastase

My first in a probably never-ending rant about French product obsessions: Kérastase.

This one is no newcomer to the U.S. markets; the L’Oréal subsidiary has been rockin’ it in the states since 1999. But it took my living abroad in Paris to notice it was one of the many commonalities of almost every French salle de bain (more on that later).  The most common form I saw it take was shampoo; I wasn’t ready to uplift my (admittedly boring) shampoo regimen just yet, so I decided to start out with a bottle of Oléo-Relax, reading about it in multiple Into The Gloss testimonials.

After promptly gushing to everyone who would listen about the serum’s restorative and smoothing properties that I never felt that I got from any other product, I decided to jump onto the shampoo bandwagon with their Bain Divalent shampoo for oily roots and dry ends. I’m not sure how much it’s helped with dry ends, but in the way of oily roots it’s the best I’ve found so far.

I’m almost out of the shampoo about 4 months in, so I’m admittedly excited to try a new product (or two) as soon as the need arises… or my click-happy online shopping habit starts up again, whichever comes first.

Leave a Reply

